Day 13 in #100daysofcode challenge

Day 13 in #100daysofcode challenge

·

1 min read

Hurray! it's the weekend again, I am done with my exams and I have a lot of time to work on the project and learn C++ again. Shifting towards my learnings...

What did I learn today?

1)Boxdecorations:

I tried Container instead of the elevated button for my sign-in button. Configured that container widget with Boxdecorations. Boxdecoration can have different beautiful things that can be applied. It could have a color, Boxshape, Boxborder and so much more I just remembered what I was using.

2)Inkwell:

A rectangular area of a Material that responds to touch. The Inkwell widget must have a Material widget as an ancestor. The Material widget is where the ink reactions are actually painted. This matches the Material Design premise wherein the Material is what is actually reacting to touches by spreading ink. More on Inkwell here: Inkwell

That was all for today ... Thank you for reading the blog!