Day 16-17 in #100daysofcode challenge

Day 16-17 in #100daysofcode challenge

·

1 min read

Today is Tuesday and I haven't uploaded yesterday's blog So today's blog will include yesterday's and today's learnings and some of the updates in the daily expense tracker app. I feel so guilty delaying yesterday's blog but my health is not very good. I hate giving excuses but I am sorry again. Let's jump to learnings ...

What did I learn?

Provider :

A Provider that manages the lifecycle of the value it provides by delegating to a pair of create and dispose. We will use this class to provide our expense data input to the app and store that to calculate the entire day's expenses in total.

Consumer:

The Consumer widget obtains Provider<T> from its ancestors and passes its value to builder. Read more about consumer here.

Notifylisteners:

To save my input expenses on the right places I needed to call the listeners, so Notifylisteners() does nothing but call all the registered listeners. We call this method whenever the object changes, to notify any clients the object may have changed.

I think I have done enough with the Expenses page UI and from tomorrow it's time for me to work on the bar charts.

Thats all for now. Thank you for not giving up and reading this, I need to work harder and post things daily.