Day 2 in #100daysofcode challenge

Day 2 in #100daysofcode challenge

·

2 min read

Yeah welcoming you to my day 2, I know I know should have already uploaded the blog yesterday but my procrastinating ass couldn't make it to hashnode that was possibly the first and last time delaying the blog, cause from now on I'll be uploading my learnings on the next day. Enough of my preface excuses let's jump back to what I learned on Day 2.

What did I learn?

1.Functions and their operation:

C++ got so many different use cases and operations on functions that I couldn't complete all of them yesterday so I had to continue them again today. Coding exercises on Functions and string were fun until I got stuck on a silly error and lost my patience anyways, Abdul bari's course on C++ is one of the best out there and a must-try if you want to get started with C++. I need to get done with all of the remaining concepts within 3 days, So I can start with either DSA or Blockchain Course.

2.Git Commands:

Already started learning Git but all that I could remember was "git init", "git add", "git commit " & "git push ". All of them are good to start with but I thought why not learn more about the commands, so tried youtube and some documentation that got me a pretty good idea about other useful commands in git ...but unfortunately, I could only remember some of them, I will have to practice them once again I guess.

3.Widgets in Flutter :

Done with my Dart basic and hopped on to my 4th flutter project, all of them are pretty basic. Everything in the UI section of Flutter is a widget text, appbar ...all of them So learning different widgets is very important. I went through Google's own Flutter & Dart documentation and tried some of the youtube channels I'll link them down once I find the best ones.

That's it, today was a heavy 8 hours of my not-so-busy schedule of code, I have to attend college tomorrow let's hope I get enough energy left to code after college.

You can access my notes and practice session codes on C++ here: Github

Thank you for reading it till last!

Drop suggestions in the comments section