Day 32 in #100daysofcode challenge

Day 32 in #100daysofcode challenge

·

2 min read

Okay ...okay, I know I haven't posted a blog from day 17, please don't kill me. My health was real bad also I got no time to post blogs, but I didn't quit the coding challenge, so today is day 32 or something I guess. I learned a lot of things from day 17 to today. I am done with my Pbl project ... take a glimpse at the daily expense tracker I made.

yes.. I am finally done with my PBL project and I can work on my own projects now... dont judge me with the color schemes I am very bad at desgin , I already know that. lets jump back to what I learnt.

What did I learn?

Basics of hive

Hive is a package that lets you store data in your local phone storage. Hive is a lightweight and blazing fast key-value database written in pure Dart. Hive can store only primitive data types like int, string , dateTime, etc... I used hive for the daily expense tracker, It obviously had custom objects for expense and borrowed money so I had to first convert expense in form of primitive data type, and then store it. Hive is fun.

Listview builder

ListView is a very important widget in a flutter. It is used to create the list of children But when we want to create a list recursively without writing code again, then ListView.builder is used instead of ListView.

ShrinkWrap

Usually, a Listview tries to fill all the available space given by the parent element, even when the list items would require less space. With Shrinkwrap: true, you can change this behavior so that the Listview only occupies the space it needs (it will still scroll when there more items).

ScrollPhysics

To control the way scrolling takes place, we set the physics parameter in the ListView constructor.

I guess that's all for today, and I will try my best for uploading blogs regularly from today onwards. Thank you for trusting me and reading the blog.

Have a Nice day!