Day 5 in #100daysofcode challenge

Day 5 in #100daysofcode challenge

·

1 min read

Another lazy day in my life , its just day 5 and seems like it has been so long... I attended college today, I had no motivation left but I tried coding as much as I could so here are my learnings.

What did I learn today?

1)Smart Pointers:

One of the very interesting concepts of C++ , Smart pointers. Languages Java, C# has Garbage Collection Mechanisms to smartly deallocate unused memory to be used again. The programmer doesn’t have to worry about any memory leak. C++11 comes up with its own mechanism that’s Smart Pointer. Smart pointers to deallocate the memory when not in use.

2)Ellipsis:

By default, functions can only take a fixed number of parameters that are known to the function beforehand. Ellipsis allows functions to accept inderminant number of arguments, pretty cool right.

3)Flutter Project:

worked a bit on flutter project that I talked about earlier .Literally just did 2 changes and kept my laptop aside , I had no energy left .

Thats it for today , a notification abut assignemnts due tomorrow just dropped while writing this blog and I guess I wont sleep before 3 today(cries in hot reload).

Thank you for reading another shitty blog and being here , really appreciate bearing me :-)...

Have a nice day!