Day 8 in #100daysofcode challenge

Day 8 in #100daysofcode challenge

·

3 min read

Hello and welcome to day 8 of my 100 days of code challenge super excited about writing this Sunday blog. A productive day after being lazy all weekend. Today's blog will include my first Sunday sauce section, a section where I share something useful and make your working sessions easy. Before that, I attended the second of my web3 event in Pune, organized by shardeum. here's a pic

Nice event, short and simple. I wished I was a bit more extroverted to make better connections there but, anyways we will learn to be extroverted with the flow. Yes, enough of this; wrapping my personal life and sharing the learnings.

Sauce Sunday:

Yup, Sauce is the cringy name for the source from my Instagram slang. I got 2 tools to be shared today.

Compose AI:

Compose AI is a Chrome extension that cuts your writing time by 40% with AI-powered autocompletion & text generation. Using Compose you can Autocomplete sentences using suggestions, Compose anything, have Easy email replies, and a lot of different time-saving this. You can download compose here: Compose.AI

Glasp :

Using Glasp you can add highlights and take notes directly on the website itself, No need to back-and-forth between the web and a note-taking app. You can even share your learnings using the Glasp profile URL, The byproduct of your learning helps other people. Follow like-minded people and see their highlights and notes. It's so much fun. here's the link: Glasp

Congrats to you if you knew the tools already!

What did I learn today?

1)More on Scaffold :

My very basic Daily expense planner app which I talked about needed to be minimalistic, So I learned about the Scaffold widget more from youtube ...aah I still suck at it though but Codepur on youtube has very nice content for flutter. Somehow I like the drawer widget in scaffold cool IDK why though. I am trying to find some more documentation on drawers ping me if you have something. I will share the App screenshots very soon.

2)Arrays:

Almost completed my C++ basics course and one of my friends suggested starting with DSA. No idea if I'll continue this or not, but arrays are a very useful concept and need to be learned so doing it. I already knew some of the array functions and implementations, I tried some code exercises today, let's hope I can get on leetcode and solve some questions there.

3)Blockchain Introduction:

My college professors compelled me to join a course from NPTEL, didn't think it could be good until today. Lectures and assignments are quite insightful. They have some exam on the course, hence I will have to study for the course ...I don't want to waste more money yet another time. Wish me luck I guess.

That's it for Day 8, thanks for reading the blog I appreciate you supporting my stupid journey. Have a nice day!